Best Boxed Cookie Mixes

Boxed cookie mix, much like boxed wine.  I think we can all agree that food and drink from boxes just aren’t as good.

With that being said, I’ve been known to chug sip a glass, or five, of Franzia in my day.  So, while I’m not an advocate of using pre-made boxed cookie mixes, I’m not completelyyy against it.  If you’re SO important that you can’t take the extra 20 minutes to bake from scratch, I’d recommend using these brands because, well, they’re just better.

Pillsbury Snickerdoodle

One time I made these and brought them to work.  People assumed that I baked them from scratch…I didn’t correct them.  THE SHAMEEEEEEEEE.  But yeah, they’re good.

Krusteaz Bakery Style Chocolate Chunk Cookie Mix

In general, Krusteaz is a good brand of cookie mix.

Okay, now I will leave you with one VERY IMPORTANT piece of information.  The number one most important thing when you’re baking cookies is to under cook them.  So, for example, the Pillsbury Snickerdoodle cookies recipe say to bake them for 10 to 14 minutes.  Bake them for 9.  Even after you take the cookies out of the oven they keep baking for a few minutes.  If you leave them in there for the full time they get hard and crunchy.  So, do as I tell you and enjoy your soft, chewy, boxed cookies.

Leave a Reply

