Holiday Spiced Pecans

Okay, I suck.  I know I’ve been so bad about posting lately but I swear I’m back for good now.  I have so many new posts coming up with all the Thanksgiving and Christmas goodies I’ve been whipping up so please let me back into your good graces..I promise you won’t regret it. Okay, this is getting weird so let’s talk Holiday Spiced Pecans.

I had a ton of pecans left over from Thanksgiving (thank you Costco) but they kinda suck plain so I made this spice mixture and baked them to snack on!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups pecan halves
  • 4 teaspoons vegetable oil
  • 2 1/2 tablespoons light brown sugar
  • 4 teaspoons water
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt

Directions:

  1. Heat oven to 350F
  2. In a medium saucepan, warm the vegetable oil over medium heat
  3. Add in the brown sugar, water, cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves.  Stir until sugar dissolves and it begins to bubble
  4. Add in the pecans, stir until they’re fully coated by the sugar mixture
  5. Transfer pecans to a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and spread evenly
  6. Sprinkle with the sea salt
  7. Bake for 8 minutes
  8. Let cool for 10 minutes

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Recipe Index | Big Butter Baking

Leave a Reply

