Banana Bread

Nom. Nom. Nom.

I had leftover bananas so…uhh…I made banana bread. I wish I had a cool anecdote to give you with this recipe but I don’t. I’ve had the recipe for a while and it always comes out really well (oh and I think it’s better the day after you bake it…like more moist or something). Make it, eat it, love it.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter (plus a little more to coat pan)
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 ripe bananas, mashed (about 1 cup mashed)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350F and coat baking pan with butter or non-stick spray
  2. Cream butter and sugar in mixer
  3. Add in eggs and vanilla and mashed bananas
  4. Slowly add in flour, baking soda and salt…mix until smooth
  5. Pour in pan
  6. Bake for 50 minutes, or until a toothpick comes inserted into the center comes out smoothly
  7. Let cool for at least 20 minutes
  8. To store: wrap in plastic wrap

**I usually cut and wrap individual slices, put them in the freezer, then take one out every morning for breakfast since I can’t finish the entire loaf in a few days by myself…that’s a lie…i COULD and HAVE…I just didn’t this time 🙂 **

4 responses

  1. I made banana bread last week (have yet to post) and it was soooo good. Our recipes are identical except I used about 1/2 cup more flour. It was truly delicious, I couldn’t stop eating. Your bread looks delightful and I love your stand mixer!

    • What a coincidence! I’ll try adding more flour next time and see how it turns out. I love trying different variations of recipes…small changes can make such a huge difference.

  2. Pingback: Recipe Index | Big Butter Baking

Leave a Reply

