Mini Chocolate Cookies with White Chocolate Chips

I seriously have pregnant woman cravings. I’m afraid…like really, really afraid for when I’m actually pregnant.

I was sitting down, watching TV after work, when all of a sudden I HAD to have cookies. It was all I could think about.  It’s disgusting and rainy and cold outside, per usual (screw you NYC), so I had to make do with what I had in the pantry.  LUCKILY, I rarely have a shortage of baking supplies so I decided to throw some stuff in the mixer and make these bad boys.

Super easy and the mini size is just so darn cute.

 

Makes 28 mini cookies…but who’s counting 😉

Ingredients:

  • 1 stick + 2 tablespoons butter (at room temperature)
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 4 tablespoons egg white from carton (or egg whites from 2 real eggs)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/3 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375F
  2. With a mixer, cream together the butter and sugars
  3. Add in the egg and vanilla
  4. Add in the rest of the ingredients (flour, baking soda, cocoa, white chocolate chips)
  5. Drop about a tablespoon’s worth of dough on the baking sheet
  6. Bake for 7 minutes
  7. Let cool for about 10 minutes then DEVOUR.

7 responses

  1. I love these! One of my favorite cookie bakeries makes an amazing chocolate w white chocolate chip cookie, but they’re huge! These look perfect.

    Also, if it makes you feel any better, I have a huge sweet tooth in real life but when I was pregnant my only cravings were for citrus.

    • Thank you! …and yes, that does make me feel better. I pray that I crave fruit and not something terrible like double fudge peanut butter cookie ice cream sandwiches. haha

  2. Pingback: Recipe Index | Big Butter Baking

Leave a Reply

